Welcome to our website

College of Micronesia (COM) Land-Grant Program serves the people of Palau, Marshall Islands and the Federated States of Micronesia (Yap, Chuuk, Pohnpei and Kosrae) based on the COM Treaty agreement among the three Micronesian governments (FSM, Palau, RMI).

The land-grant Program (extension, research and instruction) are offered in each of the nations by and through the three national colleges, namely, Palau Community College (PCC), College of the Marshall Islands (CMI), and the College of the Micronesia-FSM (COM-FSM) in “partnership” with the COM.

The primary purpose of this website is to facilitate communication and sharing of information among the colleges in Micronesia as they manage the land-grant Program throughout the far reaches of this region of the Pacific. This service area is characterized by nine different languages, three independent nations in free-association with the United States and thousands of small islands that dot the Pacific ocean from the eastern-most island of Mili, in the Marshall Islands, to the western-most island of Tobi (Hatohobei) in Palau.

As this website is still being constructed, we invite our guests to provide us with their comments and advise regarding ways we can improve on this website.